Local Services Drainage レビュー 

222
•
TrustScore 5段階評価の4

4.1

レビューはレビュアーの個人的な意見であるため、特定の記載内容を検証することはありません。ただし、ビジネス上の取引が行われたことを確認できた場合、レビューに「確認済み」のラベルを付ける場合があります。詳細はこちら

プラットホームの健全性を維持するため、当社のプラットフォーム上のすべてのレビューは、確認済みか否かにかかわらず、年中無休で稼働する自動ソフトウェアによって審査されています。このテクノロジーは、本当の経験に基づいていないレビューなど、ガイドラインに違反するコンテンツを特定し、削除するよう設計されています。ただし、すべてを検知できるわけではありませんので、お気づきの点がございましたら、どうぞお知らせください。詳細はこちら

レビュアーのコメントを見てみましょう

5つ星のうち5の評価

Quick response from this drainage company. Team was sent out the next morning to assess/diagnose the drainage issue. Following morning another team came to resolve the drain blockage. Work was carri... もっと見る

企業が回答しました

5つ星のうち5の評価

James ended up coming early which was great as he called to say he on way …. He was so nice polite efficient and obviously knew what he was doing … in the process he ended up clearing a blockage furth... もっと見る

企業が回答しました

5つ星のうち5の評価

The representative was very professional and knew exactly how to resolve the block in the drain. Explained what and why the blockage was happening and what the long term solution was to fix it. Very... もっと見る

企業が回答しました

5つ星のうち1の評価

Kitchen sink was blocked, called Local Services Drainage Corby Area, 2 engineers came out wanted £149.00 just to put the camera up drain see what was problem, reluctantly flushed out drain couldn’... もっと見る

企業が回答しました

企業情報

  1. 排水サービス
  2. ・
  3. 配管工

当該企業による記述

Local Services Drainage is a professional UK drainage company specialising in domestic and commercial drainage solutions, including blocked drains, CCTV surveys, drain repairs, relining, and emergency call-outs. We are committed to providing a clear, honest, and transparent service from first contact through to completion. Every job is assessed carefully, customers are informed of findings and options, and all costs are explained before work proceeds. Where issues cannot be resolved or works cannot go ahead, we aim to act fairly and responsibly. Drainage problems are often urgent and stressful, which is why we focus on prompt attendance, professional conduct, and clear communication, even in complex or time-critical situations. Our engineers use specialist equipment and proven methods to deliver long-term solutions, not short-term fixes. Customer feedback is taken seriously and used to improve our service. We welcome reviews-positive or negative—as part of our commitment to accountability, continuous improvement, and maintaining high standards of customer care. We operate as a regional drainage service provider. Engineers attend from available locations and are dispatched based on availability and urgency.


連絡先

4.1

ほぼ満足

TrustScore 5段階評価の4

222件のレビュー

5つ星
4つ星
3つ星
2つ星
1つ星

最近のレビュー依頼の記録はありません

この企業は最近、顧客にレビューを依頼していないため、レビューが全体の意見を反映していない可能性があります。

ネガティブなレビューの 100%に回答しています

通常1週間以内に回答

この企業のTrustpilot 利用方法

レビューや評価の取得方法、スコアリング、モデレーションのプロセスについて確認する。

4.1

すべてのレビュー

(222)

過去12か月のレビュー数: 109件

レビューを書く
Trustpilot に参加している企業は、インセンティブを提供したり、レビューを非表示にするためにお金を払ったりすることは許可されていません。レビューはレビュアーの個人的な意見で、Trustpilot のものではありません。詳細はこちら

5つ星のうち1の評価

Be careful of this company , be warned 14

Be careful of this company. Promised to do the job but charged me £900 with out unblocking anything. They wanted another £5000 to repair the drainage. They are a fraud company. After honest review they flood it with 5 star reviews. Be warned

2025年12月13日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Dear Sirak,

We strongly dispute this review and must correct several serious inaccuracies.

No customer is ever charged for work that is not explained, agreed, and signed for. All pricing, including call-out, labour, and any recommended further works, is discussed and agreed prior to attendance. No £5,000 repair would ever be “demanded” without a full assessment, explanation, and written quotation.

We categorically deny the allegation of fraud and the claim that reviews are manipulated. We do not “flood” reviews — our feedback reflects genuine customers and completed jobs.

If you believe this review relates to a genuine booking, we invite you to contact our office with your invoice number and address so we can investigate. Posting false or misleading allegations without engaging with us directly is unhelpful and unfair.

We remain transparent, compliant, and fully accountable in how we operate.

Local Services Drainage

5つ星のうち5の評価

Honest, helpful and genuinely caring

Really impressed with Matt’s honesty and service. He took the time to explain the issue with our shower drain clearly and patiently, reassured me that the problem wasn’t actually the drain but likely a leakage issue causing the smell.

No upselling, no unnecessary work, just genuinely helpful advice that saved me from spending a lot of money. Refreshing to deal with someone so trustworthy. Highly recommend Matt 👍🏼👍🏼

2025年12月16日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Thank you for your kind feedback!

5つ星のうち5の評価

Blocked drains

Really good experience with the company. They came on the same day I called & cleared blocked driveway drains that wasnt draining any rain water. Its rained heavily since & I can confirm the issues been resolved. Good pricing & a really (really) fast service

2025年12月12日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Thank you for your kind response!

5つ星のうち1の評価

I contacted Local Services Drainage…

I contacted Local Services Drainage when my drain was blocked. They sent out there man to unblock it. He explained that the drain was damaged and there was nothing he could do. He said he could replace the drain at a cost of £1900. I am disabled and need to use my shower quite often. I paid the £950 deposit. In the meantime, my insurance company sent a man to look at it and he cleared the blockage of grease in 20min. Local Services Drainage refunded to pay me back my full deposit, they charged me £230 for a job they said they could not fix and they lied to me about the damage to my drain. They haven't replied to me regarding my complaint. Customer service, What customer service. My advice for people with blocked drains, look somewhere else.
Peter O'Keeffe

2025年11月6日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Hi Peter, thank you for your review.

We’re sorry you feel this way, however we must correct a few points. Your deposit was taken against agreed repair works following our attendance and findings on site. After you chose not to proceed, we refunded the deposit minus the original call-out/attendance charge, which was explained at the time of booking and confirmed on the job paperwork.

Our engineer did not “do nothing” — an assessment was carried out and we have records supporting the condition and works recommended at the property. If another contractor later cleared a grease blockage, that does not invalidate our attendance or the need for an investigation/repair if defects were identified at the time.

We do take complaints seriously. If you email your invoice number and address to the office, we will log this formally and respond through the correct channel.

Local Services Drainage

5つ星のうち1の評価

They said they will fix it but they never did and charged me £448

They said , £59 an hour . So it seems reasonable but I ended up paying £448.80. They charged me for jet wash while using my water. The worst part is they never sorted out the drainage problem at all instead they want £3495 to fix it . Now why would someone spend 4 hrs only to tell you he can’t do it beyond me. Now the collapsed man hole and £3945 feet recommended by this company is a fraud. This company is a fraud please don’t ever use them. Thames water sorted it out with in 20 minutes of arriving and my problem is over. But anyone who uses this company is a fool like me. There was no collapsed man hole that should cost almost £4000. This company is officially a corrupted company. Anyone who uses them must be a fool like me

2025年12月11日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify the charges and the work carried out during our visit.

You were quoted £59 per half-hour for labour and £69 per half-hour for plant use, which is our standard pricing and was explained before attendance. Our engineers were on site for a total of 4 hours, and due to the severity of the issue, a second van and an additional engineer also attended to assist at no extra call-out cost to you.

Throughout those 4 hours, both labour and plant equipment were in continuous use. Based on the rates provided, the bill should have reflected 4 hours of labour and 4 hours of plant use for two engineers, which is considerably higher than the amount you were actually charged.

Although we used your water supply, this is standard practice within the drainage industry and does not reduce the operational cost of running or maintaining our jetting equipment.

Despite extensive attempts by two teams over 4 hours, the blockage could not be cleared because there is a collapsed section of pipework beneath the ground. This structural failure prevents wastewater from flowing and cannot be resolved by jetting alone. For this reason, an excavation and repair quote was provided — not because we did not want to clear the blockage, but because it is physically impossible to unblock a drain where the pipe has collapsed. This issue requires immediate attention to prevent further damage.

We are more than happy to discuss this with you further and provide any additional clarification. However, the invoice you received had already been reduced from what it should have been based on the time, labour, equipment used and the additional support we provided.

5つ星のうち5の評価

FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT

Joel arrived early.... phoned ahead. He quickly assessed the issue and sorted it out. No fuss, no mess..... and no unnecessary procedures... good stuff

2025年12月10日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Thank you for your kind response!

5つ星のうち5の評価

Friendly Service…

Joel was very friendly and explained the issues we were having very well. Highly recommend

2025年12月4日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Thank you for your kind response!

5つ星のうち1の評価

Horrific experience with this company

Horrific experience with this company! We had a issue with our toilet blocking up and they came out the same day (this is the only good part of this review).
They informed me they were unable to unblock the drain and that it was pitch fibre and needed relining. We paid a 50% deposit for this and booked the work in for 2days later, to completed by a 'specialist team'.
The 'specialist team' arrived and informed me it was a shared ownership drain and the responsibility of the water board. They informed me that they would not complete the work and we would receive our 50% deposit back the same day. This did not happen.
The water board attended the same day and cleared the drain in minutes and informed us it was not in fact shared ownership.
Finally 32 days after this, numerous phone calls in my part and no response from customer service to an email I sent, we have finally received the deposit back.
As it stands we still paid them £550 for the initial call out, where they did absolutely nothing to resolve our issues.

2025年10月31日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that you were left disappointed, and we appreciate the opportunity to clarify what happened.

When we attended your property to carry out the agreed repairs, our further investigation showed that the defect was actually located on a shared drainage run, which means it falls under the responsibility of the local water authority, not a private contractor. As this is outside our jurisdiction, and because the water board will carry out such repairs at no cost to you, we believed it was in your best interest to allow them to complete the work instead.

You also mentioned that the water board later cleared the issue; this further confirms that the drainage run is shared, as they would not intervene on a private drain.

Regarding payments, your deposit was returned in full within the 14-day period, in accordance with our terms and conditions. We are also keen to speak with you directly to discuss the original call-out fee and see if there is anything we can reasonably do to assist.

We would welcome the opportunity to resolve this with you, so please contact our office when convenient.

Local Services Drainage

5つ星のうち1の評価

Dont go anywhere near them

These people are not interested in giving any sort of value
They are only interested in delivering nothing and charging as much as they can get away with
After arriving at my house 5 hours late, they unpacked a faulty camera which confirmed that the drain was blocked . They then unloaded another piece of chargeable kit which they didn't use (but still charged)
They came back the next day with a working camera which apparently gave them enough information to provide a quote for the work which came to an astonishing amount which they then said was reliant on paying 25% upfront
They said the pipe needed relining even though the camera couldn't get through the pipe
Cheats, charlatans and scammers
Dont go any where near them

2025年10月22日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Dear Unknown,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry you feel this way, but we must correct a number of points.

Our pricing is explained and agreed before arrival, and any chargeable equipment is only added where it has been deployed/required on site as part of the attendance. If you believe something was billed in error, we’re happy to review the job sheet and invoice with you.

Regarding the CCTV, a camera not passing a section of pipe is often itself a finding (collapse, heavy deformation, severe scale/grease, root ingress, etc.). Where access is limited, we may still be able to gather enough evidence to recommend the most appropriate repair and provide a quotation. Any relining recommendation would be based on what was observed and recorded at the time.

As with most drainage contractors, larger remedial works are subject to an upfront payment to secure materials, specialist equipment and scheduling — this is clearly stated when quoting.

We categorically deny the accusations of “cheats/scammers”. If you can contact the office with your invoice number and address, we will investigate the lateness, equipment notes, and the CCTV findings properly and respond through the formal complaints process. you for your feedback. We’re sorry you feel this way, but we must correct a number of points.

Our pricing is explained and agreed before arrival, and any chargeable equipment is only added where it has been deployed/required on site as part of the attendance. If you believe something was billed in error, we’re happy to review the job sheet and invoice with you.

Regarding the CCTV, a camera not passing a section of pipe is often itself a finding (collapse, heavy deformation, severe scale/grease, root ingress, etc.). Where access is limited, we may still be able to gather enough evidence to recommend the most appropriate repair and provide a quotation. Any relining recommendation would be based on what was observed and recorded at the time.

As with most drainage contractors, larger remedial works are subject to an upfront payment to secure materials, specialist equipment and scheduling — this is clearly stated when quoting.

We categorically deny the accusations of “cheats/scammers”. If you can contact the office with your invoice number and address, we will investigate the lateness, equipment notes, and the CCTV findings properly and respond through the formal complaints process.

Local Services Drainage

5つ星のうち1の評価

Disgusting Let Down

Phoned this morning been waiting all day for engineer to call
Just got a call to say they can’t now come today earliest they can do is Monday morning
When I asked if they work weekends initially I was told no I then said but your website says 25/7 so I was then told oh we do work weekends but are fully booked
So hopefully no one has an emergency as apparently they can’t deal with it
My toilet is still blocked and I certainly will not be using this company or wasting my hard earned money on them
Disgusting

2025年10月31日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Dear Janet, we’re sorry for the inconvenience and frustration caused today.

We do operate 24/7 for emergencies, however availability depends on engineers already booked on existing emergency and scheduled call-outs. Unfortunately, we became fully committed today and couldn’t attend within the timeframe you needed, which is why the earliest slot we could offer was Monday morning.

We appreciate your feedback and we’ll be reviewing how this was communicated on the phone, as you should have been given clear expectations from the start. If you’d like, please contact the office with your booking details so we can look into what happened and see if anything can be done to help.

Local Services Drainage

5つ星のうち1の評価

Poor customer service + still blocked + dishonest

Update after reading their response:

Following my review I was called and offered a full refund which I expected promptly without further discussion, but it did not arrive. I called back a week later and the customer service rep told me the director himself had tried to call to offer me compensation further to my refund, to delete this review. So far I have received neither a refund, nor compensated.

Let's not forget about the part where I was told that Charlie would most likely be sacked for the service provided and very poor form after care. That doesn't really match with your response now, does it.

Further to that, when you do call or text the phone numbers that customer service reps use to call you, you find out on your next phone bill that they're secretly PREMIUM NUMBERS charging you for texts and calls. Will report the company to Ofcom for this since they took the time to write another one of their nonsense word plays in response to yet another legitimate bad review.

I have just cause to believe the rafts of positive reviews that come in clusters are totally fake and will take that up with Trust Pilot directly as it is an important issue of general consumer trust.

I have never interacted with a business before where I felt so sure afterwards that every single one of them was a sociopathic liar. They'll stay nice and calm as they lie to you, and belittle you for feeling angry towards them.

According to publicly available records the director of this company (registered as LOCAL SERVICES NETWORK LTD at Company's House website) has a long wake of dissolved or currently being liquidated set of company records, this is an obvious red flag to unwitting consumers. The company has had every chance to settle this via refund + compensation offer but have decided to keep my money for the experience described below, and play their usual games with works of fiction on public reviews instead.

This is the original review now:

Unfortunately I need to write a more complete, transparent review a couple months after using this company, because this experience is not positive and I no longer recommend this company.
The requested amount for a few minutes visit by two guys with a wet vac was £224. I explained why this was ludicrous and it was reduced to £153. Still a bit expensive but I believed value had been delivered and I was happy with that if it ended the saga.
Tenants have complained of the same blockage in apartment only 2 months later, having used the kitchen sink very little and the dishwasher not at all. They informed me that the visit by this firm was extremely quick and that they had not been confident at all that the job was done thoroughly and that drainage was not satisfactory.
I had asked Charlie to go for a follow up visit at the time. It was a Thursday and he agreed to go back on the Friday. One tenant waited up all day after working a night shift as a nurse, for the follow up visit. Charlie eventually called Friday afternoon to tell me he would not be making it. He then re-dialled me accidently thinking I was another customer and revealed that he was on the M25 some distance away from Southampton, on his way to another job they had prioritised over completing this one.
This morning I requested a revisit based on the above, was told his office (reminder it's a family business so it is entirely their call how to conduct that business) would probably charge me again. I wouldn't expect to pay twice for the same job and I would expect follow up visits to be swift (same or next day) and without further charge.
I hope this business receives this feedback and takes it onboard and serves others better. Don't try it on with price like you did to me, do the job properly with more thorough testing/inspection, if there's a need for a follow up do it quickly without quarrel or talk of more charges, and don't bail on appointments!!
You have wasted my time, my tenants time, my money and my patience. I even wrote you a positive review 2 months ago, because you asked for it, despite being unimpressed with the initial invoice you tried to issue. I gave you an opportunity this morning to put this right and you haven't, I won't be strung along by you any further.

2025年12月19日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Thank you for taking the time to leave this follow-up review. We’re genuinely sorry to hear that you remain dissatisfied, and we do take feedback seriously.

To clarify a few important points for transparency: all pricing is explained and agreed prior to arrival. Our charges are not based on “a few minutes” but on call-out, labour, equipment use, and availability. On this occasion, a goodwill reduction was applied at the time to resolve your concerns, which you accepted and confirmed you were happy with.

At the original visit, access was limited and no ongoing blockage was present at the time of attendance. The system was tested and flowing before departure. Unfortunately, drainage issues can reoccur due to underlying conditions within the pipework, usage, or build-up that may not be visible without further investigation such as a CCTV survey. A recurrence two months later does not necessarily indicate that the initial attendance was ineffective.

Regarding the proposed follow-up, while we do our best to accommodate return visits quickly, revisits are not automatically free unless a clear fault with our workmanship is identified. This is standard practice across the industry and is explained at booking. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the rearranged appointment and understand the frustration this created.

We respectfully disagree with the suggestion that pricing was unfairly “tried on” or that appointments were handled without care. We strive to be transparent, communicative, and fair, and we regret that on this occasion your expectations were not met.

We appreciate that you initially left a positive review and are disappointed that your experience ultimately led you to revise your recommendation. Your feedback has been noted and will be reviewed internally to improve how we manage follow-ups and communication going forward.

We wish you and your tenants all the best moving forward.

Local Services Drainage

5つ星のうち5の評価

Local Services Drainage were brilliant…

Local Services Drainage were brilliant from the moment I called them. We had sewage backing up in the garden, and they arrived within a few hours. The engineer cleared the system, carried out a CCTV check, and explained exactly what had caused the issue. Everything was sorted in one visit, and the price was very reasonable. Couldn’t ask for better service.

2025年9月26日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Thank you for your kind feedback!

5つ星のうち5の評価

Top work

Done an amazing job, highly recommend

2025年10月2日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Thank you for your kind feedback!

5つ星のうち5の評価

We booked Local Services Drainage for a…

We booked Local Services Drainage for a routine CCTV survey as part of a home purchase. The engineer was on time, friendly, and provided a very detailed report explaining the condition of the drains. It helped us make an informed decision before buying. Excellent service and communication throughout.

2025年10月15日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Thank you for your kind feedback!

5つ星のうち5の評価

When in need, they are ready

We had an emergency blockage and they were absolutely amazing! Super quick, relaxed people and tackled the job with ease... very good price and more importantly, perfect quality work!

2025年9月18日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Thank you for your kind feedback!

5つ星のうち5の評価

BEST IN BOURNEMOUTH.

amazing and speedy service. did what needed to be done. 10/10, would recommend.

2025年10月9日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Thank you for your kind feedback!

5つ星のうち5の評価

We contacted Local Services Drainage for a CCTV survey.

We contacted Local Services Drainage for a CCTV survey before starting some building work. The engineer arrived on time, carried out a thorough inspection, and explained everything clearly afterwards. The report was detailed and easy to understand. Really good experience — professional company that I’d definitely use again.

2025年10月15日
自発的なレビュー
Local Services Drainage ロゴ

Local Services Drainage からの回答

Thank you for your kind feedback!

Trustpilot エクスペリエンス

Trsutpilot のレビューは誰でも書くことができます。レビューを書いた人には自分の書いたレビューをいつでも編集したり削除したりする権限があり、それらのレビューはアカウントがアクティブである限り表示されます。

プラットフォーム保護のため、専門チームと高度なテクノロジーを駆使しています。偽レビューとの闘いについての詳細はこちらをご一読ください。

Trustpilot におけるレビュー プロセスの詳細についてはこちらをご覧ください。

よいレビューを書くための8つのヒントをご覧ください。

確認を行うことで、Trustpilot に投稿されるレビューが [LINK-BEGIN-PEOPLE]実在の人物[LINK-END-PEOPLE] によって書かれたものであることの保証につながります。

レビューに対してインセンティブを提供したり、選択的にレビューを依頼したりすることは、TrustScore にバイアスを生む可能性があります。これは 当社のガイドラインに反します。

詳細情報