Hoar Cross Hall レビュー 

136
•
TrustScore 5段階評価の2.5

2.5

レビューはレビュアーの個人的な意見であるため、特定の記載内容を検証することはありません。ただし、ビジネス上の取引が行われたことを確認できた場合、レビューに「確認済み」のラベルを付ける場合があります。詳細はこちら

プラットホームの健全性を維持するため、当社のプラットフォーム上のすべてのレビューは、確認済みか否かにかかわらず、年中無休で稼働する自動ソフトウェアによって審査されています。このテクノロジーは、本当の経験に基づいていないレビューなど、ガイドラインに違反するコンテンツを特定し、削除するよう設計されています。ただし、すべてを検知できるわけではありませんので、お気づきの点がございましたら、どうぞお知らせください。詳細はこちら

レビュアーのコメントを見てみましょう

5つ星のうち1の評価

After recieving a email on monday to say that hoar cross had over booked the spa on the date we were going which is only next week i have been left with no spa and still no payment back so am unable t... もっと見る

5つ星のうち1の評価

Every time, absolutely every time we have booked here there is some problem. The latest is an IT problem and our reservation didn’t get carried over properly! Last time, we were put in the same area a... もっと見る

5つ星のうち1の評価

I didn't want to leave this review but I am hoping it will get somebodys attention. Completely messed up our payment. Had to email upon leaving for invoice because the charges did not look right. Th... もっと見る

5つ星のうち5の評価

Place is always amazing; the proven problem at times is rude aggressive other guests. The staff are amazing and always ready to help. And sometimes the abuse and aggression from other guests is a dis... もっと見る

企業情報

  1. ホテル
  2. ・
  3. ブティック ホテル
  4. 家族向けホテル
  5. 高級ホテル

さまざまな外部ソースから提供された情報

Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel is a Grade II listed stately home retreat in Staffordshire that pairs period style with modern luxury and attentive service.


連絡先

2.5

期待以下

TrustScore 5段階評価の2.5

136件のレビュー

5つ星
4つ星
3つ星
2つ星
1つ星

レビュー依頼の記録がありません

この企業は顧客にレビューを依頼していないため、レビューが全体の意見を反映していない可能性があります。

この企業のTrustpilot 利用方法

レビューや評価の取得方法、スコアリング、モデレーションのプロセスについて確認する。

2.5

すべてのレビュー

(136)

過去12か月のレビュー数: 29件

レビューを書く
Trustpilot に参加している企業は、インセンティブを提供したり、レビューを非表示にするためにお金を払ったりすることは許可されていません。レビューはレビュアーの個人的な意見で、Trustpilot のものではありません。詳細はこちら

5つ星のうち5の評価

I have just come back from a great few days…

I have just come back from a great few days at Hoarcross Hall. It isn’t the first time we have been so we knew what to expect. The room was great, an easy check-in then straight off to enjoy the gym and spa. The gym is kitted out with the latest tech and the classes were led by really experienced instructors. They have added some new sections since we were here last time; more pools, more saunas and steam rooms and more chill out areas. The place seemed busy as it was Easter weekend, but never seemed full. The food was great and the service in the restaurant excellent. We had some difficulty deciding what to eat as there were so many tasty choices on the menu. I had two massages whilst there, which were both excellent. I want to give a special shout out to Katherine Shennon and Katy Cathenne- hopefully spelt right!! We will definitely be back.

2024年3月31日
自発的なレビュー
5つ星のうち2の評価

No peace or soothing spa experience to be had…

Upon arrival in the car park the panels concealing the current building work proclaimed ‘exciting things happening this summer.’Hmm, I thought, there was no mention of any building works taking place at the time of booking or in my confirmation email.
Strange, and I wonder why?
Entering reception to the sound of heavy drilling was not quite the peaceful welcome expected but, you know, you can’t make an omelette without breaking a few eggs. The young lady ‘crowd busting’ in reception was doing a great job offering soothing ginger tea and directing guests to the cafe while they waited for the large queue to diminish, but she missed a second opportunity to apologise for any potential inconvenience due to the building work.
Having made it through a very busy check-in (why don’t you stagger arrival times?) I made my way to the Salt pool area only to find it more like a cheap package holiday destination. Hot Chairs and recliners were taken or else bagged with towels and it was loud and very busy. Finding no tranquility there I ventured to the sauna to be affronted by not only the sound and reverberation of nearby drilling but also the complaining of disgruntled guests bemoaning the lack of the expected relaxing experience they had paid for.
I headed to the Nordic fire and ice area, again full and with no access to the hydrotherapy pool due to a leak of some sort. I wandered through more busy and noisy areas, seeking the blissful relaxation I had signed up for but to no avail. Admittedly the sauna and steam rooms offered some respite but were again busy and hot beds for disgruntled chatter.
Lunch came and was delicious, but service was slow, food not that hot and the room was cold. When you sit in a damp dressing gown to eat lunch you do need a bit of warmth.
Afterwards I went to the sleep room and bagged a wonderful warm water bed and managed a snooze, but that was not without interruption. People banging through the door to check whether any empty beds. Staff banging through the door to return blankets to the basket. Some electrical intermittent buzzing was also taking place along with the rumblings of trolleys being pushed along the floor above.
To top it all, the girl checking me out was apathetic and didn’t even make eye contact when I paid for my £5 coffee and £10 glass of wine.
I hate to moan but a relaxing and peaceful spa day as an escape from my busy, noisy week was what I was looking forward to and expecting. My expectations were not met and I left feeling jangled and overwhelmed by the cacophony of too many people in limited spaces.
A spa environment should welcome clients into a safe and relaxing space where they can forget their troubles for a while. Today really wasn’t a soothing spa experience and you really should have told your guests in advance about the building work.

2024年3月28日
自発的なレビュー
5つ星のうち4の評価

Welcome break

Read previous reviews and I was shocked.
This is my wife and myself first visit.
The car park wad packed but this was due to extensive work being done on the grounds.
However we arrived and eventually parked. At the reception we were greeted and treated respectfully. The room was OK. Yes the decor is dated but you can see the owners have done decoration recently and the bathrooms are fine.
They were very busy but let's not blame the staff for the arrogance of patrons. We are all adults. The issue is one of class. We had already booked the serenity spa so knew what to expect. However when we tried to book further treatment they were fully booked. We accepted this as the website explained to book in advance.
ALL the staff were helpful and attentive. The problem were those who felt they weren't getting enough attention or being served immediately. I had a couple tutting as my wife and I tried to book a treatment for later the following day.
I class myself as working class and this was a treat for myself and my wife after a very stressful 2 years of loosing loved ones. Some patrons made us feel out of place but the staff made us welcome and we thank them for that.
I will add further as we haven't had our treatment yet.

2024年1月29日
自発的なレビュー
5つ星のうち5の評価

WoW, can’t wait for next year

Wow, what a beautiful place really enjoyed every part of it. The staff can’t do enough for you. The food was amazing and excellent service from Charlotte. This was our second visit and plan to do annual trips. Beautiful place a beautiful spa.

2024年1月4日
自発的なレビュー
5つ星のうち3の評価

Disappointing 40th birthday spa stay

I was so excited to stay at with my family to celebrate my 40th birthday after a lovely stay with a friend in May and visiting Eden Hall many times, but unfortunately the experience wasn't as good despite a lovely room upgrade we splashed out on as it was a special occasion.

What was good: Beautiful building and gardens, really stunning and the hall was decorated for Christmas which was super special. Our room was huge and lovely. Food was delicious and prepared to a high standard. The spa stay package is good value and the spa is pretty decent.

What wasn't so great: Our party of six was squeezed onto a small round table for dinner and lunch. Would have been okay if the table was cleared of menus and empty glasses but the service was lacking. During lunch the sun was glaring which was really uncomfortable and I had to go a get sunglasses after they refused to move us on the basis they didn't have any tables free. I couldn't see people at the table and got a headache - not ideal for my 40th birthday/lunch. It was hard to get the servers attention to ask for drinks and there wasn't a point we all had a drink at the same time to cheers to my birthday. No one checked to see if the food was good or to ask if we needed anything else. During dinner the server brought the bill over while we were still eating and continued to ask someone to pay even after we asked for more time to finish out meals. At breakfast we were on a larger table so that was great, but our drinks order didn't arrive and we didn't get out coffee until we had long since finished our breakfast and we had to ask a couple of times where our drinks were. After expressing our disappointment with the bar manager, they explained they were short staffed and I empathise with that, but it really hindered out experience and sadly had a really negative impact on my birthday celebrations as my family were agitated and uncomfortable and made to feel like an inconvenience. I wasn't asked if I had an enjoyable stay as I was leaving else I would have provided this feedback to the team. As mentioned, my sister did provide feedback directly to the manager at the restaurant offered us prosecco as a means of apology.

I would consider going back at some point in the future, but would definitely avoid going back with a party of more than two.

2023年11月27日
自発的なレビュー
5つ星のうち2の評価

Never again

Booked for a three night break from November 12th .Oh dear . After initial night and being pleased with the dinner very disappointing to find the meals for every dinner and lunch are exactly the same . Some dishes have a supplemental charge and also for vegetables. The menu is changed 4 times a year . From day two one of our party had diarrhoea and vomiting. We left early as another of our party developed diarrhoea and vomiting. This has been reported to HCH and waiting for a response to their investigation.
Decor very gray and drab with no points of interest to break up yards of gray corridors. So disappointing
Did have a very nice facial though the therapist was lovely

2023年11月12日
自発的なレビュー
5つ星のうち2の評価

Well what can i say

Well what can i say, had a terrible experience at H cross Hall twilight experience. Flies in our drinks and around our food, in the winter! Service was poor and food never arrived some of our party had what they order others received nothing, when we complained the manager replied- “ we know about the flies there are coming from the plants” if you know you have a problem why has it not been dealt and the compensation was £8 for our meal. The place has really gone down hill 🥺

2023年11月11日
自発的なレビュー
5つ星のうち1の評価

Tired and over crowded

A disappointing experience I would definitely not return. On arrival it took 20 mins to find a car parking space. The staff on reception are not welcoming and the general area is over crowded. We weren’t offered a drink. Meal times are allocated in advance which interfered with plans. The evening meal was of a good standard but the staff are clueless and have obviously been trained to say the same lines so come across as robotic. The lunch was bland and rushed out. No flip flops which means you’re forced to buy them. The whole place is too busy, too hot and like a production line. It was not relaxing in the slightest. The treatment was ok but the treatment rooms and whole spa area is dated. There are so many better spas around! They need to up their game. I almost forgot the plaster that was stuck to the bedding. If you like a quality spa experience, look elsewhere!

2023年11月12日
自発的なレビュー
5つ星のうち2の評価

TOO BUSY - Awful food

Booked here as a birthday present & was completely disappointed. There wasn’t anywhere to relax because the place was absolutely packed. Towels covering chairs when there was no one in the areas even though staff are supposed to remove towels off beds so they can’t be saved by people not in the area. The food at lunch was bland, not nice at all. Starter managed to come before the drinks because we waited so long for them & we got served dessert before our main. Considering how much you pay to be there it’s a bit of a shambles. The price we paid for three people to attend you could go on an all inclusive holiday!

We ended the day early & sat in the reception/cafe area just so we could all sit together.

The only saving grace is that the massages we had were great & the women that work there are lovely.

Won’t be returning anytime soon & wouldn’t recommend a visit either!

2023年10月21日
自発的なレビュー
5つ星のうち1の評価

I have visited Hoarcross Hall many…

I have visited Hoarcross Hall many times over the years and always enjoyed the experience, however I visited in Oct 23 and had a terrible time. There were no places for us to sit or relax as beds were taken by people or towels and although there were signs stating towels would be removed by staff we didn’t see anyone all day. The relaxation rooms and sleep room were full all day. The amount of people to equipment ratio is all wrong. The food was awful as in that dry I couldn’t swallow it! For the money t you pay this is disgusting. I contacted the company and was told I could have £22 back for my meal. I didn’t receive calls to organise this so chased it. I then asked to be called after certain times in the day due to me working but this didn’t happen at all. Three weeks later the company do call but it’s when I am at work! They haven’t listened to me at all! I have asked that they stop contacting me for £22 refund now as it isn’t about the money more the lack of respect and listening skills that are the issue. I will not return to this spa again. It is sadly not as good as it once was

2023年10月16日
自発的なレビュー
5つ星のうち2の評価

Hoarcross Hall Spa

Attended Hoarcross Hall today and booked in for a 1hr full body massage. The treatment actually lasted 50mins, as you lose time for the undressing/dressing and consultation. The actual massage was ok but not overly relaxing as I could hear the conversation of the people in the next room to me, along with foot fall in the corridor outside, so after a while I mentioned to the therapist, and she then rectified this by turning on the relaxing music in the room and apologised.
There was confusion over my spa entry and the receptionist seemed quite happy to pack me off, saying my voucher was only for a twilight spa, until I asked to be referred to a manager, and after a phone call to the manager, she then handed me a wrist fob to gain entry. Shortly after I ordered a decaf latte in the spa, it cost £5 and was served in a disposable cardboard cup and tasted awful, I almost sent it back but no staff around to do so. Overall, visit was disappointing and overpriced, won't be rushing back. Lovely surroundings but not the best service and not great value.

2023年10月26日
自発的なレビュー
5つ星のうち1の評価

Fails at every level

Firstly, this review was sent to the head of guest services and the operations manager. I received calls from both but neither followed up as promised which straight away should tell you how little they really care about the customer experience. So ...

Every element of this hotel is poor. Check in took forever. You are offered a glass of prosecco while you wait which helped but think of anywhere else you've been where the wait is so long to check in, you need a drink! Then, you are given a Benidorm all inclusive plastic wristband to enable accrued costs to be charged to your room....a really poor touch. Then the printer wasn't working so we couldn't get a receipt. And by the way, on check out, the computers were down so again we couldn't get a receipt and didn't know what the charges were going to be! We were told someone would call to discuss the charges before taking any money...we never got the call.
The coffee machine didn't work and we tried to call reception for 15 minutes with no answer.
At dinner, we asked for balsamic dip with the bread and were refused by the chef.
The starter....a single croquette and an antipasti which showcased the 1980s beautifully with what looked like luncheon meat.
We asked for a red wine jus with the steak and were again refused by the waiter. The average Italian at £30 a head even does this (our "basic" bedroom, evening meal and breakfast was £400!). The fillet steak was dry, over cooked and fatty. When we raised this, the chef said they cannot control a bad batch (so, the suppliers fault then... given the producer is named on the menu, this will have a detrimental impact on his reputation) but it was also apparently our fault for asking for the steak to be cooked medium-well....so, anyone's fault but the chef then!
We have medium well fillet almost every week and this was probably the worst we've had.
Then the six (yes, 6) fat chips of which 2 were hard in the middle.
The steak meal carried a £10 supplement each and yet came only with tomato and grilled lettuce (and chips) which are cheap, there wasn't any mixed mushrooms or sauce included (the sauce being another £3).
We were so disappointed we didn't even order the inclusive dessert as my wife was at this point in tears. We weren't even offered an alternative main course by way of an apology. Or even a drink, nothing at all.
Then, you can have any draft beer you want as long as it's Peroni, literally, that's it!
You can't hear yourself think when the singer started as the room is too narrow. We moved to an area away from the noise but there are no occasional tables to put your drink on.
Then there was the cleaning standards. Strange brown stained bed runner anyone (see picture)?
Even the toiletries are fitted with anti-theft devices as are the coat hangers. All of which screams budget hotel rather than country house resort.
Then there was the breakfast. This was even worse than dinner. The cutlery was covered in white stains and when we raised this we were told that it was the "special" solution that cutlery is washed in. That's ok then!
A coffee urn to help yourself to...this is pure budget fayre. Even the cheap hotels have a machine or waiter service. The coffee itself was absolutely undrinkable and cold. The toaster wasn't working properly. The stainless steel hot food dish with the sausage in didn't work properly in that the lid wouldn't stay open so you had to put your plate down and use two hands to operate.
The buffet food....you could have your eggs anyway you wanted them as long as it was scrambled. Congeled beans, cold tomato, over cooked and greasy hash brown and not an allergy label in site. It was like one of those budget hotel types you stay in on a work conference. They do offer "proper coffee" by the way but at a £4 supplement! Ask yourself, why would they need to do this if the standard coffee was any good? Think of the cheapest budget "inn" and this is what was offered. I really wouldn't pay more than £75 for this experience and feel completely ripped off.
I urge anyone thinking of staying here, to save a couple of hundred pounds and go to the nearest budget chain. And grab a Dominoes or Maccy D, it will be far better. Or if you want to upgrade, try the Hilton at St George's park (we normally always stay here but there wasn't availability on this occasion because the FA were using it).

A very bad experience although some, not all of the staff are very good and the building and grounds are spectacular.

2023年7月22日
自発的なレビュー
5つ星のうち5の評価

Great spa hotel in beautiful setting.

Great spa hotel in beautiful setting.
Had the best time at this beautiful hotel with friends. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They allowed us to use the gym facilities even though we arrived an hour earlier than expected so we could get the hard work out the way and let the relaxing begin!
We were then offered a glass of fizz after our workout and made to feel so welcome. The spa is HUGE with so many areas to relax different pool areas, saunas, steam rooms, plunge pool and many different facilities. We all had treatments and felt amazing for them. The facials were a particular favorite.
We had dinner, breakfast and lunch included in our package and was expecting a light bite for lunch but were so impressed to be given a full 3 courses for each meal and a full choice of cooked breakfast!
Honestly couldn't recommend the place enough. The grounds are beautiful, we're all planning another trip as soon as possible! Thank you to all the staff for making us feel so welcome and relaxed.

2023年7月8日
自発的なレビュー

レビューの対象になっている企業の方へ

プロフィールを登録して、Trustpilot の無料ビジネス ツールにアクセスし、お客様とのつながりを広げてください。

無料アカウントを取得

Trustpilot エクスペリエンス

Trsutpilot のレビューは誰でも書くことができます。レビューを書いた人には自分の書いたレビューをいつでも編集したり削除したりする権限があり、それらのレビューはアカウントがアクティブである限り表示されます。

プラットフォーム保護のため、専門チームと高度なテクノロジーを駆使しています。偽レビューとの闘いについての詳細はこちらをご一読ください。

Trustpilot におけるレビュー プロセスの詳細についてはこちらをご覧ください。

よいレビューを書くための8つのヒントをご覧ください。

確認を行うことで、Trustpilot に投稿されるレビューが [LINK-BEGIN-PEOPLE]実在の人物[LINK-END-PEOPLE] によって書かれたものであることの保証につながります。

レビューに対してインセンティブを提供したり、選択的にレビューを依頼したりすることは、TrustScore にバイアスを生む可能性があります。これは 当社のガイドラインに反します。

詳細情報